It’s that time of year once again when the Call of Duty beta is upon us. This year Activision is gracing fans with two weekends of the Call of Duty Black Ops 4 Blackout beta. The first weekend of the BO4 Blackout beta is limited exclusively to the PlayStation 4, while the following weekend of the Call of the Duty Blackout beta will add Xbox One and PC players. In this article we’ll cover the Black Ops 4 Blackout beta start time and end time for PS4, Xbox One and PC. With this information hopefully you can maximize your play time and get in right when the BO4 beta starts, playing until the beta end time.

Black Ops 4 Blackout Beta

  • September 10 - September 14 (PS4 Only - 10 am PT)
  • September 14 - September 17 (PS4 and Xbox One - 10 am PT)
  • September 14 (PC Beta Early Access - 10 am PT)
  • September 15 (PC Open Beta - 10 am PT)

The Blackout beta has now been officially announced to start on September 10. While the beta will initially start on the PS4, it will expand to Xbox and PC in the days that follow. If you were in the previous Callof Duty beta you will also have access to the Blackout beta. If you weren't in the previous beta, you will need to pre-order the game to gain access. 

Black Ops 4 Beta Start and End Times

Weekend 1 (PS4-exclusive)

  • Start Time: August 3 at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 5PM GMT
  • End Time: August 6 at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 5PM GMT

Weekend 2 (PS4, Xbox, PC)

  • Start Time: August 10 at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 5PM GMT
  • End Time: August 13 at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 5PM GMT

PC Open Beta

  • Start Time: August 11 at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 5PM GMT
  • End Time: August 13 at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 5PM GMT

Black Ops 4 Beta Details

Game Modes

  • Control
  • Domination
  • Search and Destroy

Maps

  • Contraband
  • Frequency
  • Payload
  • Seaside

Black Ops 4 Beta Gun Availability

Assault Rifles

  • ICR-7
  • KN-57
  • Maddox-RFB
  • Rampart-17
  • VAPR-XKG

Launchers

  • Hellion Salvo

Light Machine Guns

  • Titan

Pistols

  • Strife

Shotguns

  • MOG 12

Sniper Rifles

  • Koshka
  • Paladin HB50

Submachine Guns

  • Cordite
  • MX9
  • Saug 9MM

Tactical Rifles

  • Auger DMR
  • Swordfish

We’ll have more on Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 in the coming weeks and months, including information on the second beta coming in September.