Destiny 2 is finally making its way to consoles and PC this fall, and that means it’s almost time for a new PC beta, where fans will get a chance to try the game out and see what it is all about. If you want to get in on the action, and see what Destiny 2 has to offer its PC fans, then here are all the details you need to find out what time the Destiny 2 PC beta starts, and how you can join in. We've got all the information you need, including the Destiny 2 early beta access release date so you know the Destiny 2 PC beta launch date happens, and can plan accordingly.

Betas are really nice because they give fans a chance to get in on the development process and help the developers test their servers and the game’s built-in features. They also give players a good look at what they can expect out of the core gameplay, though things are liable to change before the full release of the game.

Destiny 2 PC Beta Start Time

The Destiny 2 PC Beta will kick off for the first time on August 28. However, you can pre-load it starting August 25 (see times below). If you pre-ordered a digital copy of the game, all you have to do is select "Install" on the Blizzard Battle.net app and the game will start to pre-load. If you picked up a retail copy, just head over to bungie.net/redeem to enter your code.

If you didn't pre-order the game and still wish to try it out on PC during the beta, you will have to wait until August 29, 2017. We've also got you covered if you're still wondering when the PC version will release or what the system requirements are. Make sure you're ready to go before the beta begins so you're not wasting any time.

Pre-Load Times

  • 10AM PDT (August 25)
  • 1PM EDT (August 25)
  • 3Am AEST (August 26)

PC Beta Schedule

  • Early Access - August 28, 10AM PDT / 1PM EDT / 6PM UK
  • Open Beta Begins - August 29, 10AM PDT / 1PM EDT / 6PM UK
  • Beta Ends - August 31, 10AM PDT / 1PM EDT / 6PM UK

PC Beta Known Issues

  • Players may encounter issues when playing the Destiny 2 Beta with drivers that are out of date. Updating drivers to the latest version grants the best experience when playing Destiny 2 on PC.
  • The Destiny 2 Beta may not run when installed to a folder with some localized character types in its name (e.g. Greek, Cyrillic, Kanji, etc.). Players should ensure that they install the Beta to a path that does not include these character types, or use the default install location.
  • Players may encounter issues when joining the Fireteam of another player on their same local area network. Players who encounter this issue should ensure that they have UPnP enabled in their network settings.
  • MSAA is still under development. As such, players may encounter various issues including visual artifacts and performance degradation when using MSAA.
  • Multi-GPU support is still in development. Players may encounter issues including visual artifacts and performance impacts when using NVIDIA SLI. AMD Crossfire support is not available in the Destiny 2 PC Beta.
  • The Destiny 2 Beta must be launched from Blizzard’s Battle.net app. If players launch the Beta client directly from the executable, they may receive an error message or the Destiny 2 Beta client may become unresponsive. Players who encounter this issue should close the Beta client through the user interface or by pressing Alt+F4, and proceed to launch the Destiny 2 Beta using the “Play” button in the Destiny 2 tab of the Blizzard app.

Stay tuned to Prima Games for more in-depth coverage of Destiny 2!