Destiny 2 has been in early access beta for a couple of days now, but the open beta is almost upon us. Now it's time to find out the Destiny 2 beta Xbox One start time so you can get in on the action as quickly as possible. This article answers the question you've all been asking, which is when does the Destiny 2 beta come out for Xbox One. We know you're eager to get a jump on the competition so let's jump right into what the Destiny 2 beta start time is for Xbox One owners.

Destiny 2 Open Beta Xbox Start Time

The Destiny 2 early access beta originally kicked off on July 18 for the Xbox One and PlayStation 4. Unfortunately, on only players who pre-ordered Destiny 2 were allowed early access. If you're reading this article, chances are you didn't pre-order, so let's look at the Xbox One (and PS4) open beta start times.

Beta Schedule

  • July 18 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm GMT - PS4 Early Access (Pre-Order Only)
  • July 19 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm GMT - Xbox One Early Access (Pre-Order Only)
  • July 21 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm GMT - Open Beta Begins
  • July 23 at 9pm PT / July 24 at 12am ET / 4am GMT - Open Beta Ends

Beta Features

The Destiny 2 open beta will feature the Homecoming story mission, which is the opening story mission for the game. In addition, players will have access to cooperative and competitive modes of play. No further details have been provided, but once we know exactly which cooperative and competitive modes are available will we update this article.

Stay tuned to Prima Games for more in-depth coverage of Destiny 2!