A PC-only technical test for The Division 2 will take place this week. Ubisoft’s MMO shooter sequel already has an open beta test lined up for next weekend, but now a select group of PC users will be given the chance to play even earlier as part of a technical test. 

The technical test starts tomorrow, February 21 and runs until Friday, February 22. There’s no way to sign up for the test, and those lucky enough to be invited will receive emails today to let them know they’re in.

Invites are being sent out at random, so there’s no guarantee that preordering will ensure you’re invited. Unfortunately even if you do get in then you won’t be able to invite friends to join you, meaning you’ll need to try the game out on your lonesome or team up with other lucky players.

According to the developers, the additional test is being run in order to try out fixes implemented since the last private beta, most likely to ensure they work before the open beta is tried out by the masses. 

The good news is that even if you don’t get into the technical test, you won’t have to wait long until the open beta, which is due to take place March 1-4 on PS4, Xbox One and PC. The open beta kicks off March 1st at 1am PT, 4am ET, 10am CET, 9am GMT. This will be a full open beta, meaning you won’t need to obtain a special code or preorder the game to try it out.

If it matches the closed beta, the technical test and closed beta will give players access to two story missions and five side missions, as well as the chance to try out PvP in Skirmish matches and one of the game’s three Dark Zones.