As Bandai Namco announced new information on Dragon Ball FighterZ, the company also announced official dates and times for the open beta schedule. Unlike the closed beta, the Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta schedule will see it available at all hours of the day and night. This article covers the Dragon Ball FighterZ beta times so you know when the open beta starts and when the beta ends. Since the Dragon Ball FighterZ beta doesn’t begin for another month, all Dragon Ball Fighters beta times listed below are subject to change, but we’ll update this article if that happens.

The Dragon Ball FighterZ beta begins at midnight PT on January 14, 2018. However, if you pre-order the game from PSN or Xbox Live Marketplace you can get early access to the beta starting on January 13, 2018 at midnight PT. Players who pre-ordered the game in Europe can enter their early access beta codes at this site. If a US version of the site goes live, we'll be sure to update this article and add a link. Just to clarify, everyone can get into the Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta on January 14 and 15 whether you pre-order or not. If you pre-order you get early access to the Dragon Ball FighterZ beta starting on January 13. In the meantime, check out gameplay details, the basics of how to play and the unique attacks for each character, to prepare for the beta.

Note: Due to the connectivity issues people encountered throughout a good portion of the beta, another 24 hour period has been added. This will start on January 17. See below for full details.

Dragon Ball FighterZ Beta Times

Early Access Start Times

  • January 13 at 12AM PT / 3AM ET / 9AM CET

Open Beta Start Times

  • January 14 at 12AM PT / 3AM ET / 9AM CET

Open Beta End Times

  • January 16 at 12AM PT / 3AM ET / 9AM CET

PS4 Open Beta Makeup Start Times (2nd Open Beta)

  • January 17 at 9PM PT / 12AM ET (1/18) / 6AM CET (1/18)

PS4 Open Beta Makeup End Times (2nd Open Beta)

  • January 18 at 9PM PT / 12AM ET (1/19) / 6AM CET (1/19)

Xbox One Open Beta Makeup Start Times (3rd Open Beta)

  • January 23 at 9PM PT / 12AM ET (1/24) / 6AM CET (1/24)

Xbox One Open Beta Makeup End Times (3rd Open Beta)

  • January 24 at 9PM PT / 12AM ET (1/25) / 6AM CET (1/25)

Open Beta Characters

  • Android 18
  • Beerus
  • Frieza
  • Kid Buu
  • Krillin
  • Nappa
  • Perfect Cell
  • Piccolo
  • SSJ Goku
  • SSJ Vegeta
  • Ultimate Gohan

Open Beta Stages

  • Cell Games Arena
  • Planet Namek
  • Rocky Field (Evening)
  • Volcano
  • Wasteland
  • West City
  • World Tournament Arena

Open Beta Modes of Play

  • Battle Tutorial
  • Ranked Play (Rankings)
  • Replay Channel
  • Stamps and Lobby Avatar Customization
  • World Match

For more information and strategies, including how to play, be sure to check out our Dragon Ball FighterZ game hub!