The Week 5 challenges for Fortnite Season 4 include yet another treasure hunt, this time requiring players to follow a treasure map found in Greasy Grove. Luckily, you won’t need to find the map itself in order to find the treasure. We’ll tell you exactly where to go to find the treasure marked on the Greasy Grove treasure map so that you can rank up your Season 4 Battle Pass in Fortnite Battle Royale.

Fortnite Greasy Grove Treasure Map Solution

The treasure map found in Greasy Grove features what looks like a blocky face, with an 'X' marking the treasure location near the upper middle half. If you’re familiar with the superhero-themed landmarks on the Season 4 map, then you’ll instantly recognize this to be the super villain lair near of Snobby Shores. Here’s a reference image to jog your memory:

Fortnite Greasy Grove Treasure Map Location

The super villain lair is located northeast of Snobby Shores. It looks like a large face built into the side of the mountain at the intersection of map grid B4 and B5. The treasure can be found on the bridge of the “nose” of the structure, just ahead of the huge purple missle.

As usual, the challenges for this week were discovered early, so expect an influx of players to soar directly to this location at the start of the match. Note that you must also own the Season 4 Battle Pass in order to complete any of the weekly challenges in Fortnite.

After completing the Greasy Grove treasure map challenge, make sure you complete the other Week 5 challenges, including searching for Gravity Stones, using a Jetpack, and searching chests in Dusty Divot. Complete all the challenges in a given week to unlock special Blockbuster Challenges and loading screens.

Finding the treasure marked on the Greasy Grove treasure map rewards you with 10 Battle Stars toward your Battle Pass rank. It’s important to note that Fortnite’s weekly challenges now go live on Thursdays rather than Tuesdays, at 1:00 am PDT/4:00 am EDT/9:00 am BST/10:00 am CET. Head over to our Fortnite Weekly Challenge Guide to find out how to complete more challenges from Season 4.