After several days of intense competition, the 2012 Pokémon U.S. National Championships in Indianapolis, Indiana have concluded. The U.S. National Champions will test their skills this August at the 2012 Pokémon World Championships in Hawaii.

Better yet, the Pokémon Company plan on releasing several of these championship caliber teams via Nintendo Wi-Fi for players to test their own mettle when Pokémon Black Version 2 and Pokémon White Version 2 releases this October.

See below for a the official statement and list of the winners advancing to the championships in Hawaii.

"As a special incentive for the Pokémon video game players advancing to Hawaii, The Pokémon Company International will choose a select number of top players and their Pokémon teams who are participating at the 2012 Pokémon Video Game World Championships and distribute them via the Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection service into the upcoming Pokémon Black Version 2 and Pokémon White Version 2 video games. Once distributed, players can battle these elite Pokémon World Championships participants and the Pokémon they trained in the Pokémon World Tournament, a new battle arena debuting in the Pokémon Black Version 2 and Pokémon White Version 2 games. More information about the Pokémon World Tournament is coming soon, and the 2012 Pokémon Video Game World Champion player distribution details will be announced later this fall."

Pokémon Video Game Finalists

MASTERS DIVISION - Born 1996 or Earlier

1st place - Wolfe Glick (16) - McLean, Virginia
2nd place - Joe Pulkowski (20) - Stockton, California
3rd place - Danny Zollner (24) - Edgewater Park, New Jersey
4th place - Manoj Sunny (16) - Des Plaines, Illinois

SENIOR DIVISION - Born 1997 to 2000

1st place - Aaron Zheng (14) - New York City, New York
2nd place - Jonathan Hiller (13) - Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
3rd place - Toler Webb (14) - Apex, North Carolina
4th place - Paul Chua (13) - Union, New Jersey

JUNIOR DIVISION - Born 2001 or Later

1st place - Abram Burrows (11) - Santee, California
2nd place - Brian Hough (11) - Ann Arbor, Michigan
3rd place - Devon Roth (10) - New Hyde Park, New York
4th place - Gerardo Gonzalez (11) - Fremont, California

Congratulations to the winners!