Soul Calibur 6 is less than a month away, but Bandai Namco is gracing players with an online network test beta three weeks before launch. The Soul Calibur 6 beta will run for one weekend, starting on September 28, and running until September 30. You can download the Soul Calibur 6 beta client starting on September 27 to save some time before the beta begins. To get the most out of your short time with the beta, you’re going to want to know the Soul Calibur 6 beta start time. In this article we’ll cover the Soul Calibur 6 beta start time so you can get in on the action as soon as it begins. We'll also detail the Soul Calibur 6 beta characters so you know who you'll be able to play as!

Soul Calibur 6 Beta Times

  • Pre-Load: September 27 - 8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 4:00 pm BST / 12:00 am JST (9/28)
  • Start Time: September 28 - 8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 4:00 pm BST / 12:00 am JST (9/29)
  • End Time: September 30 - 8:00 pm PDT / 11:00 pm EDT / 4:00 am BST / 12:00 pm JST (10/01)

The Soul Calibur 6 beta starts at 8am PT on September 28 and runs until 8pm PT on September 30. You can download the client on PlayStation 4 or Xbox One starting on September 27 at 8am PT. Ranked Match will be the only mode of play available, but you will have access to 16 characters and 9 stages to play on. The specific stages are not currently known, but we will be sure to update this article once more details become available.

For now, get prepared for the Soul Calibur 6 beta because you won’t have long to play. Check out the full list of 16 characters that will be included in the beta. All 13 characters from the E3 2018 build are included, plus three additional characters, Talim, Voldo and Tira. Missing from the beta will be Astaroth, Seong Mi-na, Azwel, Cervantes, Raphael and Inferno.

Soul Calibur 6 Beta Characters

  • Geralt
  • Grøh
  • Ivy
  • Kilik
  • Maxi
  • Mitsurugi
  • Nightmare
  • Siegfried
  • Sophitia
  • Taki
  • Talim
  • Tira
  • Xianghua
  • Voldo
  • Yoshimitsu
  • Zasalamel

Once we find out the confirmed beta stage list we’ll be sure to update this article with that information. You can find more information on the title in our Soul Calibur game hub!